Merry Christmas or Happy Holidays?

We all close in observance of Christmas Day, but don’t you want to wish your patrons a merry Christmas? I do, but then you don’t want to offend any patrons of you’re so how do you wish them a merry Christmas or a happy holidays? Do you even wish them anything, or do you just tell them to enjoy their weekend?

I personally wish everyone that I know a merry Christmas, but for those I don’t I’ll wish them happy holidays, but during these holiday season I very rarely forget to wish them something. Come next week, I’ll be wishing everyone a happy new year! So I hope whatever you believe that you wish happy holidays or a merry Christmas to your patrons!

Merry Christmas and happy holidays!!

Small Town Librarian

This entry was posted in Library, Patrons and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

