Outgrowing Update

I posted a could weeks back about outgrowing a library, let me just tell you since I told my boss my revelation, we have weeded out VHS, JFIC, and EJFIC. We have moved our BOCD, on the shelves that once held VHS, we’ve moved our music CDs to shelves that once held VHS, we also moved some of the NF DVDs and T – Z DVDs to where the CDs & BOCDs used to be. The JFIC section has been weeded and have moved into the children’s section. The YA section now has three and a half more shelves of room!! All of our collection is still growing, and sadly come two months from now I’ll be back in the same position wondering, how we can fit this one book that I’m trying to shelve.

Small Town Librarian

This entry was posted in Books, Library and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

